Our Management Team
Testimonials

We love WACOSA because our son, Lee, loves WACOSA. Lee has worked at WACOSA for 12 years, beginning after his high school graduation in 2002. The people and staff at WACOSA accommodate a wide variety of differences and disabilities and help make each individual feel special and needed, as personal goals are challenged and often met. As I help Lee get ready each morning, he often says, “I go, they [WACOSA] need me back!” Those are wonderful words to hear for a parent of a person with special needs.
– John and Nancy Bartlett

Management Team

Steven Howard, Ed.D
Executive Director

320-257-5180

showard@wacosa.org

Beth Sueker
Operations Director

320-257-5182

bsueker@wacosa.org

Sandie Westergren
Human Resources Director

320-257-5181

swestergren@wacosa.org

Nancy Betts
Vice President of Quality Assurance and Program 

320-257-5187

nbetts@wacosa.org

Traci Richter
Finance Director

 320-257-5194

 trichter@wacosa.org

Mary Rothstein
Sauk Centre Site Coordinator

 320-352-6759

 mlieser@wacosa.org

Ann Kennedy
Sales, Marketing & Communications Manager

320-257-5191
320-420-9415

akennedy@wacosa.org

Carrie Peterson
Fund Development Manager

320-251-0087

cpeterson@wacosa.org

Stephanie Schaefer
Whitney Site Coordinator

320-251-9251

sschaefer@wacosa.org

Andrea Harrell 
Volunteer and Curriculum Coordinator

320-251-0087

aharrell@wacosa.org

Roxanne Ryan
Job Developer

320-257-5192

rryan@wacosa.org

Lynn Welle
Lead Client Manager

320-251-0087

lwelle@wacosa.org